Staring at the sun until your eyes dry.
When I was a kid, I used to get jealous of a classmate, (let's call her A). As I remembered, A was not super smart, super beautiful or super rich. She was just an average girl.
But she had this special "power" - she could cry just a little bit, yet her eyes would become considerably swell. Everyone would feel pity for her. Everyone wouldn't dare to make her sad. 'cause she would cry, and she would have that "look what you've done to me" sad sad look.
So yeah, when I was little, I thought of that like a somehow superpower. I meant... Well girl you just literally cried and everyone would bring the best for you. They were willing to do everything you said, just to make you happy again. Wasn't it magical?
Well I just cannot be like that. My eyes have their way to recover super fast. I can cry like a baby for hours yet 30mins later my eyes still remain the same.
Sometimes I want people pay more attention to me. "Look! I just cried for 2 hours can you please make me happy again?" But nah. No one is responsible for your happiness, or your feelings, but yourself.
Now I still get jealous of the girls like A, but I fully aware that I couldn't, and never gonna be like that. So whenever I feel like myself being such an attention whore, I told her "Hey, your body is not made for this".
And somehow that solves everything.
My body is not made to get pity from others. My body can recover quickly. My body speaks the language of positivities. My body is born to support others.
I know sometimes we all want things to be easier, faster, better. But staying true to yourself and embrace all of our strengths and weaknesses, instead of forcing to be someone else will bring us the true, sustainable happiness.