I believe that G.R.I.T. is indispensable for thriving, especially in the rapidly changing world, as today. G.R.I.T. is known for guts, resilience, initiative, and tenacity, which helps people keep their passion and perseverance for very long-term to pursue their dreams and turn them into reality.
With a ''silver spoon'', person who is born to be successful. The gates of success are open in front of them. They even do not have to confront any hardship. Due to that, the G.R.I.T. seemed to be excess.
But for those destined to be a failure but turned out to become successful, G.R.I.T. plays an irreplaceable role in their lives. Although their roads in the future are full of difficulties, it boosts their stamina to stick with the plan tenaciously no matter how challenging the challenges are.
(From Part 2 Week 2: Gritty like me!)