I came to this topic due to the rejection I got from almost ten companies. I have 6 months of experience in Content writing, and there's still no room for me now.
Source: cafeF
Source: cafeF
My senior told me to not be worried too much. She said my unemployment happened due to the economic recession and the city I live. In more detail, she said that I live in Danang, which has a meagre development of the vast marketing industry. This led to less demand from agencies for fresher/entry-level employees like me. The global recession even resonates with this bad situation and makes it freaking hard to find a job out there for new-graduated students.
But at the same time, I saw my friends, who are fresher like me, got jobs with good salaries. I saw others, who are in the same generation as me, maybe younger than me become a senior employee right in front of my eyes.
I wonder if I spent more time improving and developing my skills, my knowledge, could it be easier for me to get a job?
If I tried hard enough, could I be able to overcome my fate and get away with the flow of affection?
Keep typing,
Ivan.