To those knowing me well enough of what I have come through, I took a certainly distinctive route of career, which till this moment I remain unsure of. But the more I grow, the more I believe it is predestined, and people who cross path with me all serve their purpose.
Vaguely can I recall the days before the high-school graduation, which appears like such hazy too-good-to-be-true occurrences. Things've only seemed so clear since my enlistment, like the way it forced me to fend for myself and beware how to adapt to the current situation. Without doubt, there is so much to be done, and the farther I continue, the more I steer away from the person I used to be years ago. I feel like "we" are still connected by memories and consciousness, but nothing else is within touch.
During my later internship at an artillery unit, I came across people with core values so different from mine. They put emphasis on how to survive and satisfy their basic needs, and while their means seem so crude, their spirits of gaining for themselves are remarkable. By this way I learn to force my wills to the outside, and upon others.
Back to these recent days when I got the chances to hang out with students from medical university, I feel like my focus on literate subjects and the method of spending time wisely have shone upon me yet again. It struck me again about how passionately I used to dig into the realms of knowledge and got so absorbed in finding something new. After all, the feeling of literacy is indescribably thrilling.
I wonder how I can integrate, if not all, most of my aspects into my striving. Most importantly, how can I get contented beyond the uneasy concern that my life would be so contrasting should I have taken another route? I guess the answer lies in the frame of mind I'm capable of maintaining.