The most logical reason that I came up with to explain why English and other Germanic languages count the days in the months with the numerical order is that they refer to days as smaller months. So like, there are 12 months per year but each month is repeated for about 30 times for a total of about 365 months per year.
    Which means that September Fifth, is the fifth September of the year. But people are mistaken easily so they use "day" instead.
    And so this story starts at night time. 
    I went to bed. Then I found myself on Phú's bike. He was taking me to the friends' when I heard Minh's curse: "Ở đây mà địt mẹ nhà mày". The way the word "mẹ" was pronounced was that Minh prolonged the sound so that the "e" sound changed to the "a" sound. I know it's not funny explaining something funny, but I did find it funny and I still do now. Anywayyyy, I ask Phú to turn around. I jumped off from his bike. Because Minh is nowhere to be found, I looked for who was sitting at the table. It was Linh and Linh.
    And then there is thing naming thing. Linh? For real tho? Goddamnit, people, how can you be so unoriginal when it comes to naming your children? Just imagine God when the guy was/is in the process of creating the Vietnamese language. Some Chinese here and a little Mường there, mix them up and then rub it well on this piece of Vietnamese. Heat it, but giữ cho lửa nhỏ, wait for a few hundred years then add some mountainous languages from the mid-side. Serve it with some Europian languages as a side dish. The language is rich, please use it to its true potential.
    Now, there are of course some really good and well-funded people whose name happen to be Linh and/or Nguyễn, they are super pissed off since there are too much Linh and Nguyễn - God bless those who are named Nguyễn Linh or something similar - so they leave this country and never go back.
    Parents, stop naming your children Linh or Đạt or Minh or Tuấn or Đức. I thank you, and Linh and Đạt and Minh and Tuấn and Đức and shitload of other people with "popular" names thank you. You people might also stop the brain drain thing we have running in this country, just wanna let you know.
    Sorry for that thing up there, I'm alright now, so let us return to the story thing. Right-Linh was a high school friend, I had a crushed on her. Left-Linh, I consider her as a close friend, and I also have a crush on her too. Can't help it, they're both lovely girls and don't worry folks, I don't have a crush (or is it "crushes"?) on two girls the same time. Of course, I wouldn't be having a crush on all Linh on this realm, as my uncle is also named Linh. I wonder what will they call it if I had sex with my uncle... it's gay and it's incest... So "gincest"? Looks good, to me it sounds like a word for some medical liquor. Or a word to describe the most ginseng of all ginsengs, because it literally is the gincest...
    I apologize for that thing up there, I got carried away easily. Now back to that night, I was waiting for Minh and Phú for god-knows-how-long when I saw Lại Văn Sâm. He was there, walking all the way up from the North end of the street to something looks like a dike. I didn't have a map or a compass or even a clear vision of what's what at the time, the whole area was dark but I guess it looked like Hồng Hà lane.
    So Mr. Sâm went straight on top of the dike. He was saying something when colorful fireworks started shooting. The whole place lit up, faces were bright with smiles from the absolute amazement of witnessing such beautiful moment. I stepped back, look at the whole thing with people and scenery, light and sounds. That is what I always wanted to be, a participant and an observer at the same time.  
    After a while, the Linh-from-highschool stood up and leave without saying a word. I ran after her, asked the girl if there were something wrong. She held my arm, forced me to go with her as if I wasn't following her already. Both of us leaving the noisy crowd behind to immersed ourselves into the silent darkness ahead.
    Finally, she asked why I had deleted my facebook account, she asked why had I not go to the date, she asked why had I not keep my promise, so many questions that I couldn't answer. I couldn't say anything. Sorry was the only thing I could think of to say to her. But by the time that the word slipped in between my lips, she had gone.
    The spot that she stood lit up. I opened my eyes, it was the sunlight shed through my ventilation fan. It was nothing but a dream. I let my head down not to sleep, but to continue the dream that occurred in my head just a moment before. This time I met Phú in the middle of the night market, he gave me a bag of weed and we both had to run away from the police while I kept an eye out for the highschool-Linh. I never did find her, and I even got caught. What a bad dream.
    I really got up this time, there is no word to describe how I felt but "bad". I needed to talk to someone, Phú was online at the time, so...
    ... We went to a place, man the grills there are so cute... I never realized how close a destination for a date with a friend could be this close to my house. As I walked, my feet stepped on the pavement as if it was stepping on my brain. And so it - my brain - was stimulated, with every step, a portion of my memory reminisced. 
    The boredom of having to go to school every single day, the excitement of knowing that I have friends that were expecting me in class after 2 months of absence, the relief of having no homework to do, the enjoyment of having some hot fried snacks with friends in front of the school gate in the cold wind mid-October, the pure joy of having no worry in the world because everything was so right that heaven or hell does not matter anymore. Và những tiếng "địt mẹ" thân thương nữa...
    Oh, how I miss those moments. 
    And then in front of my eyes was "vườn hoa Hàng Đậu". I wonder how would it be translated into English, would it be "park" or would it be "public garden"? I'm sure someone somewhere would have known. I turned left. My sight reached far beyond Phan Đình Phùng street. I see all sorts of colors. The white uniform of the students, the black suit of those business people, the green uniform of the Grab-bikers, the darker green of the leaves, the blue of the sky, the gray of the heavy clouds,...
    And then there is this thing about the color of the cloud. When I was a child, I would always paint the clouds with blue or lighter shades, never once I use white for it...
    "Ê này, những màu như trắng, xám và đen được gọi là màu trung tính đấy." - Linh said.
    "Thì sao? Đéo ai quan tâm." - Minh replied.
    I don't remember why she brought that up. Personally, I thought it's nice to know about neutral colors, it's a shitty knowledge for some, but the effort that was put to categorize the colors should be appreciated. I do remember that that day was the last time I met Linh, and soon will be the last time I meet Phú.
    Finally, I arrived at the place. Ordered a hot Americano and then waited patiently for 5 minutes until the guy at the bar told me to go upstairs. And there he was, Phú, in a usual appearance with a phone in both of his hands, checkerboard button shirt outside a t-shirt, a pair of jeans and a teenage drink. I sit on his opposite, he and I said formal shits like: "Cơn gió độc đưa cậu đến đây có mát không? or "Dạo này nhân phẩm của cậu được phục hồi rồi chứ?" just because we have nothing else to say. I look around for something to talk about. That girl over there with chubby cheeks on her face (obviously) and a deck of Tarot cards looks promising. I reckon she was waiting for someone to come and ask about the Tarots.
    "Sao không ai bói bài magic nhỉ?" - I asked Phú.
    "Cái bài mà rồng đen mắt đỏ à ông?"
    "Ừ..."
    "Tưởng tượng có thằng nào chỉ bốc được lá bài có Trigger Effect nhỉ, chết rồi mới có tác dụng" - Phú got a bit excited.
    "Giống kiểu bác Hồ chết rồi thì đất nước mới thống nhất à?" - I blurted out.
    "Địt chị mày!" - It was an acceptable reaction to what I had just said, I deserve it.
    "..."
    "Tôi đói quá."
    "Ăn tôi đi ông."
    "Mày đứng con mẹ mày dậy cho tao đi ăn!"
    "Ông đứng trước đi."
    Phú was a Ghost-rider at the time, he used his penance stare on me. It was super effective, for I was penance. I think a small portion of my soul was burnt that day. And without a doubt, a small portion of my heart will go with Phú when he leaves the country.
    As we were leaving the restaurant from which Phú had dinner and I had a glass of fine soy milk, he told me he had a stomachache. We decided to call it a day and headed home.
    Home. To me, it's just a synonym for a place to sleep. I had a home, but now I don't because it really doesn't feel like "home", I can't even take a shit comfortably there. Still, I call it home to avoid explaining what is what to people - they get really confused when given extra unnecessary information. The only two things stand between me and moving out is money and parasitic way of life. I hate money, I hate business people and business school and business mindset and shit like that, I hate when they talk about getting rich, I don't give a damn if they're getting rich to help others. And because of that hatred, I also hate earning money.
    What a parasite I am...
    The family that I was unfortunate enough to be born in was not a good family to be started with, but it looks to me that since I was born, the whole thing went downhill faster and faster, as if its speed was scaled to keep rising as I live. And then I fucked up, badly. The local police came several times just to see how I was. That night after hanging out, awaited me behind the door was him, the police. He came to check on me. Having seen my current circumstance, he casually whipped out his phone and called someone:
    "A lô, ở đây có một trường hợp công dân nói tiếng Anh và đang không có việc làm, em sắp xếp hộ anh cái hẹn chiều mai nhé."
    I have a job now. Enjoy the rest of your day, and thank you for reading.