You've heard a lot about detoxing your body, but detoxing your mind is rarely mentioned
The purpose of body detox is to 'purify' toxins and waste so that the internal organs return to their best performance at that time.
That means the liver is still running up to 50%, then it will return it to exactly 50%. It's not that alcohol has been destroyed for decades, the liver has about 60% of its function, after the detox will return to 100%, no such thing. Without purification, instead of running at 60%, its liver runs about 30-40%. However, the brothers were not afraid but still drank alcohol to the maximum, so around the age of 40-50, liver diseases appeared.
That's the liver, and the lungs, if you cook with medicine like BBQ, eat red meat and seafood in moderation, you will get gout, if you eat salty foods, you will have high blood pressure. Eating sweets without sports will lead to diabetes. Anxiety and insecurity with high frequency sex harms the kidneys. In general, living like that makes the body weak and can't last long.
Each guy's life has his own destiny, there is a man who smokes and drinks broken but over 75 years old has not died. But he was only 40 years old, no alcohol, no beer, eating and sleeping in moderation, he died. Sounds bewildering.
there is nothing to panic, you have to use your head to see the essence of things. The man who lived to 40 years old but smoked and played like that 75-year-old man would be around 30 years old, rather than dead. And he is 75 years old, but without smoking, he can live to 90 years old.
On the day of death, the horoscope of the eight characters can be predicted quite well because fate and blessing are real. But knowing how to cultivate body and mind, instead of losing 50 years, can live for another 10 years, 20 years or more depending on the accumulated merit in the present life. I used to take the 49th year by myself when I was on the road, so I'll take care of myself from now on.
There are many ways to detox your body, but the principle is that you must practice living in moderation. That is, eat on time, sleep on time, toilet on time and exercise in moderation so that it returns to the best functioning state of each organ.
But it's not that you fast for a few days, drink a few things according to the instructions on the internet, you're done. It works only then, next month you will feel heavy again because the habit of the body is still there, there is never a shortcut.
It's about the body, and about the mind, what about detoxing the mind?
It is also a mechanism to purify toxins, impurities or dregs in your mind so that you can feel life to the fullest. To put it more simply, you can get high with the very small things in life.
I still remember the first time I bought the first car in my life, it was very high. The feeling of touching the steering wheel, stepping on the gas pedal, is like driving a lamborgini even though I'm running the camry. Anything new, it's just as cool and chill as that, both the lover or the newlywed wife has the same mechanism.
After running for about 3 months, I lost the feeling of high at first, because my brain has adapted, the faster the feeling of high, the stronger it is, the faster it gets bored.
Add a lot of external influences, for example, a colleague let me test drive a newly bought bmw, and my neighbor I really hate just brought home the Audi that I always wanted. It's really depression, as long as you don't observe the comparison mind at that time, the poison of greed, hatred, and delusion will accumulate even more heavily in your mind.
I will try to plow to race with you, so my mind is poisoned. The game of life is like that, you are poisoning your own mind every day without realizing it.
The faster something makes your mind peak, the easier it is for you to become addicted. If you are addicted to time, you will have a drug addiction. Not fast, not strong, you won't be able to stand it and won't be high anymore. It is the mechanism of addiction to everything in this world.
And to treat drug resistance is an extremely serious and disciplined process of cultivating body and mind, also a completely self-directed path. I like to call it the mind detox process. 'Learn to live from scratch' or 'learn to slow down' or 'learn to reconnect'!
Detoxing the mind is simply learning to reconnect with the very ordinary things in life. You are walking, you see nothing special. But suppose you have to lie in bed for 3 months due to an accident, the first day you step down and feel your feet on the ground, I believe you will be happy and shed tears... feeling extremely high, why just Why do you feel so high just walking?
That's when you reconnect, your mind has been detoxed a little, the feeling of happiness does not need to be found anywhere but in these feet.
Next, I've known my wife for 10 years, then you understand, the kiss or the handshake now only has 20-30% of the feeling of high in the past. That's an alarming signal, not a joke...
Fortunately, I was able to realize and practice detoxing my mind right away, when my wife watches TV or watches the phone, I slowly pick up her hand, it's still soft but there are quite a few changes over the years with ups and downs. I.. then I scrutinized the face, bit by bit, watching it slowly.
That was also the moment I realized I was too careless. From that day on, when I touched something with my wife, from holding hands, kissing and even having sex, I did it very slowly, not in a hurry, paying attention to every little feeling. Now, after 3 years of reconnecting, I think my detox has worked. Now, hugging my wife is like hugging a new person.
when I started to take a closer look and sit down to list it, there were hundreds of very simple things that I was horribly ignored, like having dinner with my Mom (without taking the phone), taking my wife for a walk in the park, Every morning when you go to work, kiss my mother and my wife... you have to practice reconnecting and feeling everything from the beginning.
Up to now, just sitting still, spreading my five-fingered hand up to watch, I already see the magic, why does this hand work so well, millions of nerves interact to transmit signals to the hand
The highest peak is when you feel high with very ordinary things, your concentration will increase, the stronger the concentration, the more wisdom will arise.
Nowadays, too many things make you happy, like smartphones, social networks, internet, online games, youtube... so your patience is inversely proportional to internet speed. The faster the network, the more impatient you are. If you send a text message a little late, you'll be angry right away, that's a sign.
To find out if you have a tolerance for drugs or lose connection, you can try to sit still in the room for about 1 hour, do nothing, just sit and look at your hands and feet, then walk slowly around the room, see if your mind is restless?
If so, congratulations.
I have a drug addiction. Start detoxing your mind right now.
The simple step is to reduce unnecessary online time, detox from the internet, then slow down what you do offline, practice feeling and describing that feeling. Buddhists call it practicing mindfulness in life, but in detail, I would like to make an appointment for the next article, 'correct understanding of mindfulness'.
Cheers,
BAC 7B
Link Original Post: