Daily Journal
1. What brings me joy today?
Helping my younger colleague
Today is a simple day because my office was disrupted by the electrical system this morning. It happens for a dumb reason. 6/8 colleagues work at The Coffee House, I and another fellow choose to stay at the office. After 2 hours, everything is back to normal.
12 P.M., a younger colleague (Apprentice girl) comes to the company for an accidental thing. This afternoon, by a random way, I guide her to use Photoshop. It isn't my intention, but I am pleased to instruct someone of my ability.
Her surprising. After I assist her in achieving a successful outcome. She ask: “Hồi đó ai phỏng vấn anh vậy”. It suggests she believes my abilities are too good for an Intern level:))) maybe I'm wrong. The most important thing, just for fun: I am very pleased with her admiration.
2. What is my challenge today? How to win?
My aspirations. When I teach her, I hope she will get a good performance but it doesn’t meet my expectation.
Solution: Try to reduce it as much as possible, because you can't decide on something that isn't yours.
3. What makes me thankful today?
Although I am an intern at my workplace, I have lots of chances to prove myself. It helps me confirm many aspects of myself. Thank you, GOD, for this arrangement.