Foreigners usually take pictures of famous locations like merlion 8 statues, Botanic garden or Orchird road's shopping malls to show off that they are in Singapore. Walking around to take a look, burn out all their money and buy something day by day then come back to their country...

Well, I don't like those places 'cause I find them boring af. I prefer the small normal alleys and things which are hiding somewhere in this country. The slides of Singaporean's normal life are attracting me, not just something that they want to show to the foreigners.

In Singapore, we have to buy a phone sim card to connect to the public internet and contact to others. I did't want to buy a sim card so I went out without internet for the first month of mine in this country. 

A small alley on the Spottiswoode Park Road
I was a lost girl in Singapore, for a month... I lost and then I took the random buses to go to random places. 
"Mua bản đồ giấy giống em đi", said my friend Bảo Kha. But I don't know how to read a paper map so...
Here are the pictures I took on the Spottiswoode Park Road on one summer day when I was getting lost. The stranger buses (or the destiny) brought me here.
Old Chinese houses which were fixed very well
Bougainvillea ("hoa giấy" in Vietnamese), majestic Yellow Flame ("hoa phượng" - same name with the mother of my friend Mingu), tembusu tree ("cây trai lý" - this tree's leave can heal your scabies) and so forth are very popular in Singapore.

Houses here are totally elegent and have the smell of old wood and flowers

Second storey of a Spottiswoode Park Road shophouse is Singapore's oldest painted facade that is still intact
Typical motobike in Singapore
Motobikes and cars are not so expensive but it's hard to take a license here. We have to learn about the Singapore's law and drive on the left side.
At the end of the day, I finally took a right bus to the right train and cameback to my room. What a lucky day!