Hello there again, 
Sitting here writing another letter to you after one year feels... hmm... kind of like a tradition. You know I always like to reflect, look back at stuff that happened and create some kinds of connection as Steve Jobs once said "connecting the dots" :). Though sometimes I tend to dwell on my past mistakes while reflecting. I really hope you learn how to forgive yourself for past mistakes as you are much older now (well no pressure, I don't mean you have to do this or that when you reach a certain age, it's just something we should learn to love ourselves better you know?).
So, on the subject of reflection, I've been thinking a lot about the definition of true "success". Success for me has always been defined by happiness but the thing is happiness is a feeling, and like all feelings, it's fleeting. Then how do you really define success? Recently, I've been imagining success is like climbing mountains to see the view you've been always dreaming about. Then I wonder, what helps people decide which mountains to climb? And what if I've been climbed the "wrong mountain"? I have quite a lot of fears and now I'm gonna admit a major one to you: I'm afraid of climbing the wrong mountain and not realizing until I am already there. I don't want to have my own life be a cautionary tale!
But as you probably guess reading this words, one of the perks of being a booknerd is somehow at some point you will stumble across a beautifully-written book that makes you realise something wonderful. So I hope in the future, if you ever feel like you are not sure you're climbing the right mountains and you just want to give it all up, you will find these words again. I hope it will remind you that you already been here before and remember though it takes time, this too shall pass.
PC: Koketit
 I know this might make you laugh, I, from the past, wrote you letter telling you to just keep climbing? You know, the other day I listened to a heart-felt conversation between David Whyte and Sam Harris and David said something like this: He believes that most human beings are a good 7 to 10 years behind who they actually become, their strategic mind just hasn't caught up with the essential imagination, which is already arrived on the other side. So somehow, instead of doing something like what advice would I give to my younger self, I'd like to write you this letter instead :)
Sooo dear my future self, just think of it less as climbing the "wrong mountain", and more about ensuring you're learning as much as possible on the climb. Remember how much you've always loved learning? And though it sounds silly, remember Miley's song "The Climb" you really loved when you were a teenager? It's the climb, not about what's on the other side, remember? And I hope you remember that more often than not, it's through the climb that we discover the paths we're actually supposed to be on. And if you do get to the top of the mountain and realize it is not the "right" one, just remember, you usually can't see the peak of the next mountain you're meant to climb until you get to the top of the current one. Every step can uniquely  prepare you for the next. 
Dear my future self, you're right where you need to be. Enjoy the view. And most importantly, remember you're not in this alone.
Every step prepares you for the next.
Un abrazo,
Your 26 year-old self.
There's always gonna be another mountain
I'm always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes you're gonna have to lose
Ain't about how fast I get there
Ain't about what's waiting on the other side
It's the climb

Keep on moving, keep climbing
Keep the faith, baby
It's all about, it's all about the climb
Keep your faith, keep your faith