That is a pair of shoes I had a while ago. It's special to me because neither I was given on any special occasions nor I think that's stunningly beautiful. It's special because of a haunting experience happening while I wore that pair for the very first time (and also the last). 

    These were just dark, leather shoes mummy had bought me before I started year 5 at primary school. Except being a bit large, I was quite please with that pair as one of my friends also got a similar pair and everyone had complimented her. The problem arose on the opening day of my year 5 when I had to take a part in a performance in front of the entire school. Before the performance, we all wore the shirt-trousers uniform for the parade but as every girl had been told to must wear dresses on stage, I when to the changing room to get dressed up like other girls in my group. However, we did not have the time to swift my clothes that quickly, most of my friends decided not to do so. I was so confused because I had been half finished the process, and when I was still in two minds, the headteacher came in and shouted at us to go out. As I refused because I needed to get changed completely, she almost dragged me to the stage.  I was the only one in the shirt-trousers-dress outfit then. When the performance had done, she gave me a weird look and hissed " are you borrowing your father's shoes, you look like A *? How embarrassing". I felt like the whole world had just collapsed, and then I cried.
    Until now, I still dream about that day and see the little me crying all the way back home in the whisperings of my friends. Even though I got rid of that pair soon after what had happened, I could never forget about it.
(*) A was the crazy old woman in my village. 
to the teacher who surely contributed a great damage to my unforgetable childhood, I would forgive you as a human being, but I never forget you as a teacher.