''look, sweetie! your hands are shaking, aren't they?'' - she seemed to be panic.
Slightly nodded, I kept finishing my snack at Jollibee. I felt okay. I felt normal as it happened on a regular basis, and mom rarely paid any attention to my hands-shivering. Not only shivering but they also sweat annoyingly anytime, anywhere. Yet, I did feel fine, at least.
Still that care, not so often but painfully expressed via soft and panic voice. Mom's voice. 
Since she was busy with continuing trials lasting for months, she has had less time caring for herself, let alone I. She suffered family violence, hidden following and was the breadwinner of an extended family. My ''girlfriend'' said she was a steel warrior. She was.
She always looks tired with a smiling face looking not really authentic. She is not really happy. Probably she has been engaging in her old emotions when being badly abused for so long?
She has stopped asked for an excellent achievement background from her kids, including me for a long time. 
She didn't feel angry for nonsense stuffs her children often made.
She feels safe. Safe for being liberated from a cage of her life.
She's now safe?
Definitely, she's. I'm her protector. This chance. GRASP. To be her protector.

"Look
If you had
One shot
Or one opportunity
To seize everything you ever wanted
In one moment
Would you capture it
Or just let it slip?"