Hey guys. I’m Hoai Ngoc but you can call me Yuki. One day, someone asked me “Who am I?”. At that time, I don’t know who am I. Therefore, I spent almost my youth looking for my answers when I was studying at my university. I thought the timing would change me a lot. I wasn’t good at students but I had a big ambition. When I want to do anything, I will try my best and discipline myself.
Since I was a lucky student, I had the opportunity when I was a member external relationship in Youth For Chance (YFC) Club. Here, I learned a lot from other members. This is also where my mindset changed and my way of working became more professional. I understand, I understand the value that the club pursues is "A lesson learned - A lesson shared".
Especially, when I participated in the YFC Future Leaders Program competition. Do you think I was the champion or not? Nope, I was Top 25. It was my fault because I wasn’t serious about this contest. While the competition was taking place, founder YFC asked all of the members: “Who is confident that you will become the champion”. I didn’t say anything. Maybe I was ashamed and I didn’t believe in myself. That was also my lesson for my youth. My friend told me: “If you don’t believe in yourself, who will believe in you”. Actually, at this time, I felt a lot of sadness but the value I received was more. I am grateful for that, it has changed my mindset and confidence in myself. In addition, it opened another career path for me.
Right now, I can say that I may not be good but I have enough determination to realize my ambitions. And I will try to accomplish the goal I have set before. I would like to send you this sentence: “Doing all your favorite things with your passion”. I hope you will know who are you soon.