I never thought I would love Hanoi. Almost 6 years ago when I moved to Hanoi, I hated it so much. It was crowded, noisy, polluted. People aren’t nice at all. Some even discriminates people from provinces like me.
Somehow Hanoi becomes a part of me now. Maybe because I’ve lived here for long enough to get used to all of those things and find the beauty of it.
It’s the West Lake view in the early Sunday morning, the precious moment of the day when West Lake hasn’t get crowded. I’d never know it’s so beautiful until I see it.
It’s the dinners I visit at late nights after long days at work. I’ve missed them like crazy when I travelled to other cities. All bun oc, bun cha, bun bo, etc that only Hanoi has.
It’s the dreamy mood that you can only find in Hanoian.
And it’s the people I love.
So, thank you for all the good and all the bad, Hanoi.