The date with him is not what I expected it to be.
I thought there would be a long silence. He might try to be cool but fail. I would stay there, try to consume his boring, patched stories.
But things go quite well on our first date. We talk about anything, work, life, family, etc.
There is nothing special but we both feel okay and we schedule our next date.
----
I’m not a dreamy girl who wants candles and flowers and fancy things. I treasure the moments of the ordinary. I embrace some awkward silence. 
It’s okay to keep quiet when you run out of ideas in your mind rather than try too hard to be cool.
I don’t dress up fabulously on the first date. I just want to be me, the normal me. I take things easy with honesty. When doing so, people will know you better and accept you for who you really are, not the person you’re trying to be.
Therefore, I don’t expect too much from the other side. The only thing I want to see is honesty. If he’s bored, say nonsense stuffs, but honest, we can have a second chance.
That’s it.
Hope the next one would be better :)