Happiness is more about accepting and being content with what you have got than it is about having everything you want.

Part of growing up is discovering true happiness in ourselves. For the first 20 years of my life, I basically wanted everything to fit in one bag. I dreamed that one day I would complete the pursuit of educational enrichment as well as have a successful career that would make my family proud. I desired to be the one to assist people with their difficulties and to provide them with solicited and insightful advice. I had a dream that I had the kind of love tale that every little girl wished she could have - a romance in which the princess and her prince genuinely care for one another every day. But I have to see all of my dreams come crashing down in a single night. As a result, I understand that I put a lot of pressure on my shoulder by assuming that the end destination is so close. However, I found that it was not too late to pick up things one by one, be pleasant, and learn how to accept myself.
Many studies mention happiness; one that I found especially interesting is the study "Needs And Subjective Well-Being Around The World," released by Research Gate.
A person can still find ways to be happy even if their most basic needs are fulfilled only partially.
the key takeaway from the study
The problem with requiring more to be happy is that seeking satisfaction from outside sources is not a long-term answer. In other words, this shows that it is possible to be happy with less. "Even if you know how something's going to end, it doesn't mean you can't enjoy the ride" I learned from my favorite sitcom How I met your mother. I want to be successful in my career, but it will not be simple. I failed several times, leaving me depressed and frustrated. The good news is that I always have supportive colleagues and close friends. Perhaps these are special gifts from God or any dark universe out there. The lesson would not have been as clear if I hadn't gone through that hell. I'm pleased because, at the end of my never-ending journey, there will always be these people I adore. Everything may be figured out sometime, but not all at once, and when nothing is on your side, just be patient; you must remember that losing is another step closer to happiness.
How I met your mother
How I met your mother
Practicing appreciation is the quickest and most direct method to be content with what you have. Every day, good things happen to us, we just don't take the time to recognize them. Hopefully, it will never be too late for all of us to appreciate every minute of our lives. It's fine if you take longer to succeed than others. It's okay if you failed today. Please keep in mind and understand that tomorrow isn't guaranteed for anybody. This is a nice reminder to not take the people we love for granted and to enjoy every moment of happiness that comes your way.
It's not a road to happiness, it's the happiness road.