I bet you all heard about overeating when you are stressed. But I wonder how many people have been experiencing it? Surprisingly, I underwent it.

I once felt my job was a dead-end and  I had no specific goals for my life. While others got married, got pregnant, and studied abroad, I had nothing but my supportive family. I felt empty and aimless. And that's when I felt the need of eating. I needed to eat to fill the void inside me, to stop it from expanding. I was binge-eating, days and nights. I felt like I was depressed and needed a doctor's interference. I did not know how to stop but did not want to share my problem with my friends or my parents, which made it worse because I even felt more stressed. 
Then I decided to ignore it. If I wanted to eat, I'd eat. I did not want to perplex myself anymore. And like I had expected, I felt ashamed of my uncontrollable behaviors. I did not care about my body. That's when I stopped. I tried to do something else to distract myself from all kinds of food. Finally, I made it through. It was horrible, I know. I have never thought that I experienced such kind of toxic feelings and how much it destroyed me in a short time. I might be lucky to overcome it by myself but not everyone. 
Depression is a definite consequence if you cannot deal with those hazardous feelings. So you must take care physically and emotionally of yourself, your friends, and your relatives very carefully. Feel what you need to be felt, don't hold on and bottle everything inside like I did and always check your beloved one if they need help. Sometimes, they just need a small chat like I used to need one but unfortunately, no one noticed, but I don't blame them, I hid things too well.
Looks like everything okay now right? No, I actually feel frustrated and upset lately but not because of the old reason, but due to lovesick. Dammit! It's even worse and I really don't know how to cope with it. It kills me little by little, especially when the nights come. Oh God, my October is gonna be awful...