A test article, so forgive me for the obvious lack of depth.
If you don't play games, you're not just missing out, you're ignoring an immensely creative art form which I believe is a privilege for us to have been experiencing in our modern time. I'll list out a few of my personal favorites and while summer is at the doorstep, let's give them a try and have fun getting stuck.

Portal and Portal 2 (PC). The reasons I love Valve as a gaming company.
Final Fantasy 6-7-9 (SNES-PSX). 6 for the best FF ever made, 7 for Sephiroth and 9 for what the franchise aimed to be.
Oops where's Vivi?
BioShock Trilogy (PC). Best gameplay can be found in BioShock 2, while plot-wise I couldn't decide between BioShock and BioShock Infinite. Either ways don't miss those three, and there're heavy discounts on Steam for the whole package I guess.
They're all Heads for a reason
Ori and the Blind Forest (PC). Have fun climbing the waterfall, and if you can't, just stop for couple of hours to gaze at the art.
How cool is that?
Chrono Trigger (DS). The time-spaceship Epoch is basically what humanity in the past century or so all dreamed to have built.
Yo!