If you want to explore this world, one of the best ways is meeting more people, new people.
I was an introvert. I hate socializing, I don’t want to be friendly to everyone. I’d rather keep my mouth shut than fake a smile.
Many times I feel isolated when hanging out with a group of colleagues.
But one thing has changed my mind. I’ve got a new friend who I thought would never be.
It’s a colleague who works in a different department. Although we are in the same company, we rarely talked.
We started being friends when we met at the gym (For days that I work late and can’t go to the park, I will go to the gym for my running sessions)
In the first place, the conversation was mostly about running techniques. But then we share more about our jobs, and other things in life.
The more we talk, the more interesting things I find in him. I’m always amazed by his stories and experiences.
I realize I would never know all of those if I don’t talk to him.
I think people who you frequently meet have a similar view, same knowledge, same lifestyle with you. But people that are out of your circle can give you a totally different point of view and show you things that you will never see if you only stay in your circle.
You can learn a bunch of new things by only meeting (and talking to) new people.
If you are excited about the world out there, make more friends and talk to them.
Good luck!