Really wanted to say something similar to "I was there too" to get the empathy up for a little bit because sometimes it helps. But the rant changed the phrase to "I was nearby", follow up with an "I partially understand the feeling put in this post".
    Lemme share with you about that one time I have depression. It was in 11th grade. My dad died. I have a mother who blamed me for his death, but he wasn't killed by a man, which I wish he was so that I could avenge him. Better yet, I wish the person who supposedly killed him, was my mother. I have a brother who was too young at the time, well he is still young now... but the point is that he didn't even know what is going on to feel the fucking pain and it hurts me seeing people trying to sympathize with him. He wasn't in pain, stop trying to say all the words, fuck face!
    I also received shit tons of other bullshit that came from what is called "family" and "relatives". To me, those two terms are either insensitive pricks who think they know better, arrogant fucks who think their words worth a grain of salt, or stupid lads who tried making things better and resulted in more pain. 
    I think I should also share that I was a teenager at the time, I still now but... I think I belong to the category named "Moody Teenager". That's a plus for depression :D and a minus for my total well being, I think...
    So in pain, I was. I needed to get out of the house, to have a change in the scenery and hopefully, a change of the situation. I travel around the city, set foot on places that I have never been before. And then I stumbled upon this really tall building.
    There I was. Just a few feet away from release. My head was empty, not literally though because I remember saying to myself: "Finally". And then those two guards from the first floor who followed me came up to stop me from whatever the fuck I was going to do at the time. While one was holding me, the other said: "Trying to steal from us? You fucking brat?" (the phrase was loosely translated, sorry for that, also I looked like a hobo at the time, I guess it make sense for them to see me as a thief, I don't know). 
    As I mentioned, my head was empty, partially. I didn't know what to do, it took me a while to understand what was going on. Finally, they let me go. I was kinda in a shock. So I took a bus and go home. It's been 2 years from that "incident", I was still in that shock. No, the shock wasn't severe as it sounded like, but it's enough for me to stop trying.
    I am now drifting day by day, as a loser with no job, no education, not in training. I did find a few job from time to time, but I usually quit right before the first paycheck comes online. I'm a bad example for people who are supposedly having depression. I don't know why I wrote this, it could either be a sympathize post for those who felt lonely out there or I just have a need for sharing. It could be both or it could be none, I don't know. 
    Thanks for reading.