starting to write at 11:26am
WHY DO WE HAVE TO GAIN SELF DEFENSE?
This post, currently, is being written from my own experience and perspective but rather than an argument, I'd try my best not to analyze the problem subjectively.
Have you ever seen posts relating to the theme ''you'd better keep yourself safe because dangers are sneaking around''?
Nowadays, it has been estimated that hundreds, thousands of the circumstances of being killed, injured and body-invaded. Yep, sometimes, being in the state of keeping secure, should be, especially when you have to deal with a tough situation may relating to robbing, sexual harassment,... Actually, I've never thought of it before when I was 16 but fortunately, a warning was suddenly springing up in my mind when a spontaneous incident actually showed up.
Back home after finishing the daily tasks that I had procrastinated for a week, it was 10pm and the road was tending to be so dark and there were not so many people walking in. My computer was having a problem so I chose to stay on the internet coffee. At that time, I was even singing while driving home. Going through the hospital, school,... and a not a well-trodden path, I was having the feeling of being followed and starred from a hidden side. And there was nothing at all.
The other times, I got to get familiar with this and started to feel... nothing. I was thinking of my tons of daily tasks and how to finish it in the best way, and this was happening on a regular basis because working and being busy for me at that time was a pill of medicine to heal my problems stemming from depressions in life. I was having more and more compliments because of my excellent work. And I forgot that I was in the high risk of being in danger. And I liked the state of being busy then.
The time made me realize this was when I went to my friend's house to borrow some materials for the final examinations. I even wore sleeping sandals and just coming out. Thinking while I was going, suddenly, that feeling was just springing up. The speech of the driving was more than 50 km per hour at that time and I gradually made out what was happening. A man after me. Driving. Following.
I kept my speech and suddenly slowing down my speech at 20km/hour in just a few seconds and giving a fierce look at the man, asking in my mind: Should I give this person a hit?
He stopped. But what he said was just giving advice: Hey, don't you remember me? Btw, Don't come out at this time. I was your neighbor, don't you remember? What are you doing here? Should I tell your parents?
Wth? Not your business. Go away.
I can realize him but hardly. I started to suspect everything around me.
I just kept driving.
What if that person had another purpose behind?
Why am I so thoughtless?
I looked back to what I've done in recent time. I could be in danger at a high rate. How scary.
So I started to think more, for the sake of being secure. That's why I want to attend some martial art courses. I started to get involved more deeply in self-defense to keep myself safe. Every man I met after then, a suspicious look will be given.
We have never acknowledged the problem until we faced it. One day, you could be in danger. No matter who you are, anything could happen. Kidnapping, violence,... are still around. Start to acknowledge more, equip yourself with self-defense whenever going out, sooner or later. Don't just have a dim view about it and thinking that only the person who is silly will encounter this problem.
Because one day, you could be that one.
.
finishing at 12:05am