Với mình, đây là bài TED Talk xem đi xem lại vẫn chưa bao giờ thấy chán. Chính xác là càng xem lại càng thấy thấm thía, càng thấy cảm hứng. Đặc biệt, mỗi khi cảm thấy mệt mỏi, lạc lối và bi quan mình đều xem lại để tìm thấy ánh sáng và niềm tin :)

Từng câu trích dẫn trong bài đọc qua đều có vẻ rất giản dị, rất đời thường. Nhưng, ẩn chứa trong đó, là những giá trị nhân văn và lý tưởng sống thật đáng suy ngẫm và noi theo. Cảm ơn ông Benjamin Zander rất nhiều! Cá nhân mình rất thích những câu nói sau của ông:

  • Glorious opportunity. They don’t have any shoes yet.
  • Everybody loves classical music, they just haven’t found out about it yet.
  • What actually happened was the impulses were reduced.
  • No, the music pushed me over, which is why I call it one-buttock playing.
  • At the point they usually give up. If you’d waited for one more year, you would have heard this.
  • It’s one of the characteristics of a leader that he not doubt for one moment the capacity of the people he’s leading to realize whatever he’s dreaming.
  • But the conductor doesn’t make a sound. He depends, for his power, on his ability to make other people powerful.
  • Because for me, to join the B to the E, I have to stop thinking about every single note along the way, and start thinking about the long, long line from B to E.
  • Who am I being that my players’ eyes are not shining? We can do that with our children, too. Who am I being, that my children’s eyes are not shining?
  • Success, for me, it's very simple. It’s not about wealth and fame and power. It’s about how many shining eyes I have around me.
  • Bring that person into your mind, and at the same time, follow the line all the way from B to E, and you'll hear everything that Chopin had to say.
  • I will never say anything that couldn't stand as the last thing I ever say.

Mời các bạn cùng xem với mình nhé! Các bạn có thể bật phụ đề Tiếng Anh hoặc Tiếng Việt!