In Inside Out 2, my heart melted with the kindness of Sadness when she accepted to come back to the Headquarters to save Riley; and how she encouraged the support from Embarrassment.
With the images of Sadness, I am inspired to write this blog.
Note: In this blog, I will take some details of Sadness images, but will not spoil any details in the movies (except for a short intro above).
Because she tried to bring her positivity with "Yay!" =)) (Image sources: Disney)
Because she tried to bring her positivity with "Yay!" =)) (Image sources: Disney)

How is "Sadness" like in Inside Out?

As images of Sadness built by Pixar, she is the "chuppy" one. You can identify her by the character with blue color. She has the eyebrows pulled together in a tight expression of sadness. She is considerate in every action and speech.
In the movie, Sadness seems to be the one who needs protection the most. The images of Sadness remind me of the sensitive version of myself.

Sadness in Life

Somehow somewhat Sadness made my "down mood" in the whole Inside Out 1. Maybe it's because she is too different from my "daily image" and the version I want to build for myself. Of course, it's more positive, like Joy.
However, after watching Inside Out 2, it turns down. I realized that:
When we have sadness, it's the chance for the people around us to become "a good person", who can contribute their own values.
Yesterday, I had a "reunion" with the teammates I used to work with when I was in university. A girl reminded me of how she accepted her imperfection so that she always put trust in others and let the good person represent their values in helping her when she decided to move out of her family and live independently.
Sadness reminded me of vulnerability, when we cannot always indicate our positivity & capability in any aspects of life.
Secondly, sadness should be recognized as other emotions.
We can't feel joy without sadness (Sources: Google)
We can't feel joy without sadness (Sources: Google)
It has been said: "Negative emotions (including sadness) let us know our core values when they are offensed".
Sadness is not easy to express. But if we are facing it, please find a safe place (it can be somewhere you are with yourself) and let it flow. Sadness is worth it.
Last but not least, without sadness, we can't feel joy
Such sunny days will be fulfilled with the heavy rains
(Translated by me from "Phải có những ngày nắng, ta mới biết quý những cơn mưa")
I hope we can treat our sadness well and recognize it like we do with joy (and any other emotions) :)