It’s a TRUTH universally acknowledged that any girl after watching “Pride and Prejudice” (1995) (P&P) must be crazy in love with Mr. Darcy (as the way she might hardly fall in love with Rehtt or Rochester.. in other classic novels). So am I. I am truly, completely in love with him and the whole serial in general…
The six P&P’s episodes draw us such an elegant, charming, mannered  ancient world in which girls and men had balls to go and dance, and wits used words courteously but powerfully to compliment and, interestingly, tease (mock) others at the same time.
Lizzie (starring Jennifer Ehle) is so courageous, smart, sensible, self-contained and as lovely as a woman can be. Mr Darcy  (starring Colin Firth – thanks to this serial i was obsessed by his voice and manner enough to watch other loads of his other movies) – must step right out of the book, or rather out of the fondest imagination –  has a cool head along with a warm heart, a faithful as well as ardent love, and last but not least, a fortune to possess. He first says Lizzie is “tolerable but not handsome enough to tempt me” but soon he realizes all he wants to look for is her “fine eyes”.After all the misunderstandings, the two intelligent but stubborn , adorable but full of proud young people eventually find the love of their lives.
There are countless reasons for me or anyone to be impressed by this drama. Here are just two:
Firstly, if your fancy is the spectacular green picture in which your breath can be taken away, your stress will be vanished, your picture is the sceneries in P&P. Seeing the movie makes me realize about how green and beautiful our  home was… I guess I could do everything at all cost if that helped save that beauty for my children to contemplate…
Secondly, all of the performances are excellent, all the characters are perfectly portrayed. However, by far the most wonderful thing about the film  is Colin Firth’s interpretation of Mr. Darcy. All the looks he gives Lizzie, all of his words and the ways he says them… are just flawless.  I have to say Colin Firth successfully makes me see all the struggles and conflicts going on Mr. Darcy mind and the ardent love for Lizzie running in Darcy’s blood.
I was first embarrassed after watching the miniseries because I could not keep myself from thinking and talking about it; then surprised by discovering thousands people on Facebook’s  fanpages and groups and websites were just like me: we all shared the love for the worth-seeing film and its casts. If you desire to see the film after reading this, I do hope you enjoy it, just like we did.
I hope all women finds her Darcy and all men finds her Lizzie and can live happily ever after.
Hanoi, million years ago
Tam Tam17/05/2019/