Do you long to be back home?
Missing my parents, my adorable younger siblings, and my bedroom ...
To open up a little, as a member of the young generation, I also always aspire to be free, have independence, and live for my life more than for my loved ones. Owning a car, a pet, and an apartment is all my dream when it comes to going to work. However, the place I will live is in the city, and my parents reside in the countryside. It left me with a hard decision about what I will be (^^ A little talk about the future).
I've lived three years in Hanoi with a single pang of homesickness. I spent almost 20 years living with my parents; therefore, it's difficult for me to break my habits. After the Tet holiday, I often return home on the weekend and give my mom some presents. Her smile put me in a good mood and made me feel a bit of a success.
March 8 is coming; are you planning to give your mother a present? Just so you know, I've already picked a gift for my mother. I'm going to give it to my mother when I get home, and I wonder how she'll react. But above everything else, I feel like I'm the most present for what my mother is looking for, hehe.
I am only writing here tonight since I am a little sleepy.
See you next time!