I've just finished tidying up my room and I found my little pal in the almost - never - touched box, under loads of random stuff, dead and sorrowful. The feeling of joy and excitement arose in me, it's like seeing your long lost friend. Back in the days when I was energetic and youthful, I used to run around the neighbourhood pretty much every morning, and that ipod (shuffle gen I can't even remember) used to be in my shorts' pocket as an effective mood booster. The thing was, I had always put it in my pocket and always forgotten to take it out. One day I found it in the washing machine...Of course it was completely dry.
Anyway, it's too long ago I couldn't recall exactly how I felt at that moment but it must be rather frightening. That ipod wasn't dead though, it just functioned really peculiarly. The switch was still do but not the next and back button. They stopped working properly, and this means that I had to either listen to one song forever or randomly listen to a song of that ipod's choice (lol). After a while I gave up and put it somewhere, and have stopped running around every morning since then.
Ironically, after all those years, it's still working now as if except the washer, nothing can harm it. And I have to admit that I've spent the last 2 hours listening to what was in my ipod. Turned out theseare all good-old-days songs and that's the reason why I want to share them with you guys.
Here's the link to the playlist. I don't have any fixed type of music so maybe you'll find the list quite random and messy. But that's the beauty of sharing and enjoying.
Enjoy! You are welcome :D