Chợt nhận ra đã lâu rồi mình không thường xuyên viết, muốn tìm lại một nguồn năng lượng xưa cũ mà bản thân đã tạo ra, mình quyết định đọc lại những bài post ở chiếc blog cũ. Bỗng, thấy một lá thư, tiêu đề là "Viết một bức thư gửi cho ai đó, bất kì một ai". Và đó là mình của 5 năm sau:
"Dear ... 2025,
How are you, babe? I hope that you are still fine when reading my letter. Right now, I’m really really well. I have a long list of things that I hope you can do them.
Hope that you can speak Spanish fluently. Maybe at least you can introduce about yourself or describe something that you see on the street in Spanish. Now I just can say: “Hola, mi nombre es Amy. Soy de Vietnam” haha. Kinda like that :))
These days, I am watching “La casa de papel”, I can listen to Spanish but I cannot understand it without the subtitle. Can you become my translator so that I can watch Spanish movies easier? Hehe
Ah, Do you remember a song name “Despacito”? I am trying to sing it but the result is quite funny, haha. If you cannot sing this song I will be very sad.
Hope that you have a suitable job, a stable place to live, and a boyfriend loving you…
Anyway, I want to say that what we have done is amazing.
Do you think we have any problems with what we are doing? If the answer is yes, read this letter again and write one for me, okay? However, before writing something down, remember that we don’t have to be perfect at everything we do. As long as we are trying our best that is all that matters. Just continue doing what makes us happy.
And this is very important: Don’t fall into the social media trap. It wastes your time. I hope that you know how to spend your time effectively. You can learn something new from the Internet but not much from Facebook or Instagram.
Now I will help you to create a strong fundamental, and your responsibility is to help them develop in the right way. Don’t compare your work in progress to someone else’s ending. All you see is the final steps, but they also went through the stress, late nights, and moments of doubt.
Try your best.
Best friends,
... 2020"
A Letter to Myself in December 2021 | by Tom Berry | Medium

Đọc lại thấy cũng ngộ, chợt thấy mình lúc đó cũng ngô nghê, mắc cười mà cũng hơi già đời mà triết lí quá. 
Chợt đọc đến dòng "Do you think we have any problems with what we are doing? If the answer is yes, read this letter again and write one for me, okay?"  đã làm mình chột dạ, có lẽ đã đến lúc mình cần viết một lá thư nào đó gửi lại cho chính mình.
Một năm trôi qua, lời nhắn bản thân mình gửi gắm còn đó, mà chẳng hay mình lại rơi vào chính những điều bản thân mình nhắc nhở phải dè chừng. Hay thật :))
Nếu bạn đọc được bài viết của mình, xin đừng vội phán xét, hãy coi nó như là một cơn gió lạ đi ngang qua đời bạn.
Thương mến./.
À, mình là cô sinh viên năm 3 đang tự tìm cách chữa lành cho chính mình.