Since when has my love become an obsession?
Why do I keep wishing you “a nice day” when the day comes?
“Good night” every night before I sleep?
Maybe by doing so, I can sleep well?
Maybe by doing so, I can stop dreaming about you?
Why do my lips keep feeling like we just kissed yesterday?
Why do I keep forgetting that we’ve broken up?
You were my battery charger and I was a battery. I always become too attached when it comes to love. That is my problem and I am aware of it. I will be the one who gets hurt if I keep doing this. Sometimes I wish I hit my head so bad that I wouldn’t remember who you were when I woke up. Wish you had rejected me when I confessed my love…
Why do I feel relieved when you text me back?
Why do I feel happy that we still stay friends?
Why do I keep meeting you every week?
Maybe because when I sit behind you holding your waist, I feel safe. All of my sorrow just disappears. And that brief moment when you hold my hand when we cross the crowded road… and then you drop my hand as soon as we get to the other side…that simple gesture… that feeling of warmth coming from your hand… Wish I could erase everything and start dating you again…
It was a fun ride….Indeed.