As a promise, I'm here and will share about my first days at work. My friend and I in major class are working for a restaurant in Hanoi. I was assigned to the F&B department. I was surprised since, on the first day of my internship, I had to spend the majority of the day cleaning so many dishes and chopsticks. This room does not have a chair. I had to stand to clean up all that stuff. It's really unimaginable!!!
The next day, I have to get up at 5 a.m to prepare and go to the restaurant at 6.15 a.m. After standing for 10 hours, my legs couldn't stand; they were very shaky and tired. My foot hurt, and my mind was broken. "Just wanna come home with my mom," I thought at that time.
Four days have passed, and I feel that even though the work is tiring, I have adapted to it. I had more relationships with colleagues. They are so sociable, friendly, and they helped me a lot. On the other side, working every day forced me to eat and sleep on time, but my legs remained incredibly uncomfortable and numb (4 days :<).
I could only summarize for 4 days with those words, which were quite short, but my eyes couldn't open any longer. Hahah, damn, so exhausted.
BYE :>