Structure for a speaking test

Part 1

1. Structure for an answer

(1) Lead-in phrase
(2) 1st pointing phrase
(3) Point 1
(4) Linking word/ phrase + detail about point 1
(5) 2nd pointing phrase
(6) Point 2
(7) Linking word/ phrase + detail about point 2

2. Pointing Phrase:

1st:

...the first thing I should mention is that...
...the point I'd like to begin with is that...
...I could start off by saying that...
...my initial point would be that...
...I need to start off by pointing out that...
...the main thing you need to know is that...
...I suppose I should begin by highlighting the fact that...
...you may (or may not) be aware that in fact...
...I really need to kick off with the point that...

2nd:

Another point which I could add is that...
A second feature which I should mention is that...
As well as that, I could say that...
On top of that I can also add that...
Also, I suppose I should say that...
3rd:
And I shouldn't forget to mention that...
In addition to what I've just said, I can add that...
Something else that I need to comment on is that...
I guess I could also remark on the fact that...

Các dạng câu hỏi:

1. Liking

1. Expression

I'm fairly/ pretty keen on...
I'm really into...
I'm quite a big fan of...
I simply adore...
I generally prefer...(use only when comparing)

2. Starting phrase

Well in general I would say that...
Actually, I suppose that for the most part I'd probably say that...
Well, to be honest I should really say that...
Of course I think I'd have to say that...
Certainly I would definitely say that...
Well, I guess that generally speaking I would certainly say that...

3. Linking Phrase

Specific Type:
….but in particular...
..specifically...
...to be more precise...
...to be more specific...
...to be more exact...
Reason
And I guess this is probably because...
This could be because...
This might be because...
This is due to the fact that...
I suppose the reason has something to do with the fact that...

2. Disliking (Tương tự liking)

1. Expression

I totally detest...
I absolutely loathe...
I really can't stand...

3. Types of

1. Opening

... there’s quite a mixed variety of...
... there’s quite a wide range of...
... there’s quite an extensive diversity of...
... there’s a fairly broad range of...

2. Listing

1st
But I guess the most + adj ... would probably be...
However, I suppose the most+ adj ... could possibly be...
Though I think the most + adj ... would potentially be...
2nd
Another kind of (public transport) would be...
Another form of (public transport) worth mentioning could be...
A second variety of (public transport) would be something like...
A subsequent category would be something like...

3. Detail

The thing with buses is that...
I assume buses are so +adj because...
The point I want to add about buses is that...
And what you have to realize with buses is that
And the main characteristic of (taxis) is that ...
And the unique aspect of (taxis) is that ...
And the exceptional aspect with (taxis) is that ...