There is nothing impressive. I just wanna review my memories when I was in primary school
Is there anyone here in the same generation with me? I was born in 2001. Last night, my friend and I talked about some games on ZingMe, the most popular social media in Vietnam at the time. That made me really miss my childhood.
In the fifth grade, at a parent-teacher meeting, my teacher told us that we should get computers to join internet competitions (IOE, Math Olympic,..). That was when I had my first exposure to computers and the internet.
My first game was "Ủn ỉn," which my friends recommended to me. I tried it first, and it was so funny, even though I wasn't familiar with social media or ZingMe before that. I tried to wake up early in the morning to take care of my pig, and sometimes I stole pigs from my friends. 😅
Over the months, I became familiar with ZingMe and explored a bunch of games. I was also very active on ZingMe at that time. I don't remember exactly, but I talked to a lot of people I had never met in person (even though they were studying at the same school with me, and they were 1 or 2 years older than me. But all of my relationships with them at that time were built on ZingMe, lol :v). I still don't know why I was so extroverted like that. ZingMe was also the place that introduced me to K-pop, and I'm a Sone! :v
Another game I want to mention here is "Vương Quốc Chuột Chũi." It was so amazing! I could play a bunch of games in there with my friends and invite them to join. It was like real life, and the character design was also cute.
And a lot of other games were so funny, such as Happy City, Khu Vườn Trên Mây, and Zing Speed.
At that time, my parents still limited my internet time, so I had to take advantage of every opportunity to play games.