I don’t want to write today.
I never count writing is one of my hobbies. It consumes my time, my energy, so much energy. I pull my hair out for weeks just to write an article for my company's blog.
For what being said, I really want to skip the challenge today.
But…
In my experience, if I skip today, I will skip a few times more. And although I don’t feel like writing today, I hate to fail even more.
This feeling happens every time I push myself in a challenge. Running for example.
Months ago, I decided to devote my time and effort to become a runner. I’m not saying I want to be an athlete, but just a frequent runner. My goal for the end of this year is half-marathon.
To achieve that goal, I run 4 times per week. During each train session, I realize interesting things, which I later called my philosophy of running.
One of them is about the quitting point.
In a long-distance run, there will be a time when I feel like I can’t stand anymore. I breathe hard, I get hurts in each step, I lose my running form, and my inner voice keeps telling me to stop.
It normally happens when I finish ⅔ of the session.
But I realize if I can make it through that quitting point, I can finish the long run.
Maybe today is the quitting point in my writing challenge ( I bet it may come back several times more)
That’s why I have to make it today.
And I made it =)))))