Recently, I've been up to my ears in work since I got back from a field trip two weeks ago. It's been a while, hasn't it? I didn't post anything about my life after my journey.
Now, are you ready? My emotions before the trip were quite expected, excited, and a little nervous. As a member of the organizing committee for the trip, I was responsible for a variety of tasks. From then on, my soul had to be intensely focused and exhausted, yet I couldn't sleep the night before leaving. I'm sure someone will comprehend this!
It took nearly 6 hours from my university to Sapa-Lao Cai. It wasn't comfortable if you sat too long, nor was it for me. My back, my neck, my eyes, and my spirit were all fatigued. The highest peak of Fansipan Mountain was waiting for me after lunch. I was told that I could ride the cable car, but no one told me that I still had to climb several thousand steps to the peak of the mountain. It is truly torturing me! In exchange, the weather that day was gorgeous, sunny, and a little cool.
I wore a bit of thin clothing. So I was cold, and the weather in Sapa was freezing and foggy at night. As I returned to the hotel room, I was completely worn out. All I could do was finish my dinner of noodles and take a shower to get comfortable.
The next day, we are going to move to Hekou, Yunnan. Looking forward to visiting a neighboring country; however, I was detained at the Hekou customs gate for nearly 2 hours to check my information till 1 p.m. My feelings were ruined. I immediately just wanted to go back. Our tour guide just wanted to return soon, and I have only two hours left to go sightseeing.
Those who were approved before had already gone out to a few places. When it was approved, the guide told me to wait for them to come back, and the underground supermarket was the only place I came to. It sounds like I couldn't do anything after those 2 days, right? But luckily, I had some photos to capture the wonderful moment; that's enough!
A story before sleeping, hope you are in a good mood today!
Goodbye, and see you.