I decided to jot down something here right after reading some articles about "income" on VNExpress. 
There were 3 articles, one was about "maintaining a happy life with just 10 million VND per month", one was about "getting criticism for the monthly income of a bit more than 10 million VND" and the other was about "Unsatisfying life despite getting paid 400 million VND each month". Interesting?
Basically, I graduated from a "kind of" prestigious university in Vietnam nearly one year ago. For the dog-eat-dog job market out there, getting a lucrative income isn't as easy as the media often praise newcomers from our institution. However, thanks to the fame of my university, coupled with my freaking own effort and achievement, I've got a job with not really high salary but at least, it's equivalent with the time and energy I have to put on (touch wood). Yet sometimes, especially during the era of Covid-19 pandemic, I need to swear some shit about my company just to "unwind" after getting way too tired with the bossy bosses. Alright, I wish this fvcking crazy time will come to and end soon. 
Back to the main theme of today's topic, which is "salary", still I have no idea of what is a "desirable salary/income". How can we define such abstract and subjective (as fvck) term? The criteria of that so-called definition certainly vary from one to another, so how the hell can we reach an agreement on how to judge a person's wage? As long as he/she is content with the life, it's ok. To be honest, whether one is poor or not isn't a big deal to us at all. Hey people, please be more mindful about your own fvcking life. At times, I'm freaked out by the figures of somebody's salary. How come they make such big money? Arggg, I'm so bloody bad at earning money, aren't I? Huhuuuu compared to those outstanding people, I'm just like a dwarf beside the Giant. 
I'm pretty young *maybe*
I need some more time to think and to sketch my outlines, to realize my dreams
I still need some money to maintain my own life
I need to secure my current job, though it hasn't been my hobby.
I have about 2-3 years to sharpen all my skills before I can actually do something big. Fight for it! And forget to be scared out of my wits by the others' salary =)))