When it comes to my family, I always think that I love them deeply. However, as I grow older, I find myself having more disagreements with my parents. They think I've become selfish and that I am easily satisfied with what I have. They want more from me: more money, longer work hours, and more responsibility for my sister and brother. I understand their perspective, but they don't understand how I feel. They don't know that this is one of the happiest times in my life. Despite this, I was always uncomfortable and exhausted, even at home. Why do people often treat those they love so harshly in an attempt to make them better? They don't consider my emotions or feelings. They don't know how hard I've tried to balance life and study while living abroad. I did my best to be independent, but all my efforts were denied by the people I love most. Nothing is ever enough for them. It is so painful and lonely deep down.