It's been quite a while since I use English to write something, after 2 years of break, my writing will not as smooth as when I "scold" my boss via email, I was so cool lol. I just read that email again to get ready for coming back to work. And I want to write something..
Sometimes I think, am I making too many mistakes at my young age? Am I giving up too much? Am I making all wrong decisions? If I can turn back the time, will I marry my first love, and if I marry my first love, will I be happy? If I did change job from a big corporation to a smaller company, will I be more fulfilled? If I never met him, if I did not waste that much time, where would I be right now?
These are the questions that sometimes pop up in my mind, and of course I don't have answers for any of the questions. But afterall, I just think that I am allowed to make mistakes, and I am where I need to be. Maybe I am short for money right now, maybe that I am single and sometimes feel lonely right now, but I know that this is going change. Because I still work hard, I still live well, I am kind to people and never hurt anybody, I still wake up at 5:45 everyday to go to work. I still try to study a new language, I still read books to expand my knowledge (by that I mean both EQ and IQ). So sometimes, I think I am quite satisfied and happy with the life I having, with the level of maturity thanks to the lessons that I've learned from the past.
It's 2022, and I will turn 30 by the end of this year. I will work as hard as I can so I can reach my goals. I want to take my mom to travel, I want to buy a TV, and want to buy a dishwasher. There are a lot of things I want to achieve this year. It's ok to feel sad sometimes, it's ok to be down sometimes, as long as I can bounce back, keep my head up and move forward. Well, easier said and done. I know. That's why I still learn, I still try to meditate daily, try to start a day with a smile and be thankful for who I am, at the moment, and boost myself to be better everyday.
7/4/22
L